Beaglebone Black Web Server

Greetings, everyone!

I want to set up my Beaglebone Black as a web server so that it can host a website.

But I am extremely new to beaglebone and debian/linux systems so I am looking for advice on where to start, what to download and how to download it, or even recommendations on books to read on how to do this task.

I have scoured the internet about web servers and beaglebone black but they have not been helpful. I am hoping experts or experienced programmers can help.

I am using BeagleBone Black, Revision C that I believe comes pre-installed with debian (I assume so since when I bring up LXTerminal it says debian@beaglebone: ~)

Thank you in advanced!

kenunal91@gmail.com wrote:

[-- multipart/alternative, encoding 7bit, 60 lines --]

[-- text/plain, encoding 7bit, charset: UTF-8, 26 lines --]

Greetings, everyone!

I want to set up my Beaglebone Black as a web server so that it can host a
website.

But I am extremely new to beaglebone and debian/linux systems so I am
looking for advice on where to start, what to download and how to download
it, or even recommendations on books to read on how to do this task.

I have scoured the internet about web servers and beaglebone black but they
have not been helpful. I am hoping experts or experienced programmers can
help.

I am using BeagleBone Black, Revision C that I believe comes pre-installed
with debian (I assume so since when I bring up LXTerminal it says
debian@beaglebone: ~)

The fundamental step you need to do is to install apache2 which is the
web server software for debian/BBB.

$ sudo apt-get install apache2

However it does seem to me that you might need to read some more
general tutorials about how to do this sort of thing on a Linux system

Search for;-
    apache debian tutorial

and you'll find several helpful articles.

another option (to apache, lighttpd, …) is nodejs http://nodejs.org/

Hello Kenu!