Been working on a beaglebone-fpga cape. First public show of design files

Good Evening Beagleboard community,

I would like to share with everyone my beaglebone-fpga cape that I have been working on for the past 4 or 5 months. It started with a question on the forums about interfacing an fpga to the beaglebone: https://groups.google.com/forum/?fromgroups=#!searchin/beagleboard/fpga/beagleboard/sGEZX0r3AxY/iBlY0Wj3vcYJ. I had already been thinking a little about this, and started doing my own homework on the subject. The links provided by Jonathan Smith proved valuable to get an idea of what is capable. I saw that Special Computing was doing a board like this, but with a Spartan 3. ( http://specialcomp.com/beaglebone/BeagleBone_FPGA.html) Unfortunately, there hasn’t been an update since last year. There are a few other fpga – beagle* projects out there: http://elinux.org/BeagleBoard_Tracker, https://groups.google.com/forum/?fromgroups=#!topic/pandaboard/UiaTB6AiQeM, and the beaglebro for the *bone (or something similar, I can’t find the link, but remember the project was on hold). None of these were something I could get my hands on for the beaglebone, and start messing around with it. So, I set out to make my own.