GSoC 2015 - BoneScript

Dear all

My name is Ehab, I am a third year student studding computer engineering,
I have a good experience in web development and the hardware one as well.
So I found the BoneScript project from the last GSoC very interesting to me,
Will it be continue to GSoc 2015 ? If so, can you tell everything that I should
know about the project. I believe that I will do very will on this one.

regards,

Any updates yet ??

Ehab,

Do you have a board? It would be great for learning to get your hands on one. The API reference is at http://beagleboard.github.io/bone101 and needs to be updated. I suggest playing with that first to build up a base understanding. There are some Node tutorials out there as well you’ll want to try to make sure you know the language. http://nodejs.org/documentation/tutorials/

What I want first is a full set of test cases that gives decent code coverage. After that, I’d want a complete re-write of the library to better style it for the best async operation while still supporting synchronous calls such that you can do var i = b.digitalRead(‘P9_25’); and keep that working.

Regards,
Jason

Actually I don’t have the board yet, as I chose this project because of my knowledge in js,
However, I’ll try to get it as soon as possible and let you know if there is new updates.

Regards,

What experience do you have and what motivates you to contribute to BeagleBoard.org?

Well, recently most of the projects that I worked on was software projects, as I have a good
experience in C, C++, Java and web languages like RoR and php as well as JS, JQuery, Ajax
and Node.js, but I also have worked with embedded projects lately I have done something
like controlling RC car with the android using arduino, and I’m planing to build a quadcopter
with BBB, I’ve read a lot about the board but I didn’t have the chance to try it yet, I’m looking
forward to contribute to its open source projects if I am qualified enough to do so. As I do love