Help Needed

Hello

I am a student who is new to the development tools area and i am supposed to choose on of these boards to do my master thesis which is about “Senor Fusion For Augment Reality Applications”.

I will need some help, my options are as follows

1-Arduino
2-PCduino
3-Beagle Board
4-Rasperry Bi

I know there are a lot of differences between them even when it comes to cost as well as that each one of them has several types under each family.

I am going to track motion of an augmented object via senors such as ( Accelerometer gyroscope magnetometer )

I am going to gather info from them do some little bit of processing on the data and then relay to a unit that will use this data to display the augmented object picture in reality.

The unit that will display the the augmented object picture via the data i have acquired is already ready.

Thats pretty all actually

Please help me choose or the least you can do is to arrange them to me with the best on on-wards.

Looking forward for your help guys!!!

BeagleBoard or Rasperry

PcDuino seems like a good choice too but i never had heard of this plataform before

could you advice why ???

Look at their archtiecture, arduino won’t be able to handle the processing you need.

The other guys have a good arm for processing and even GPU

I am a beginner so i don’t get what you mean by " won’t be able to handle the processing i need " all of them have a processor ???

i am a beginner … all of them do have a processor so what doi you mean by “arduino won’t be able to handle the processing you need.”

i am a beginner … all of them do have a processor so what doi you mean by “arduino won’t be able to handle the processing you need.”

Yes! But they don’t have the same processor. You cannot compare a elderly Atmel (arduino) chip to the latest Arm compatible processor (BBB).
IMHO Kalman filtering is possible with all boards, but it strongly depends on your project and your skills.