interested in a PRU related project

hi everyone,
my name is Kartik Nighania. i am an undergraduate in Electronics and Communication engineering from National Institute of Technology Surat (India) and presently in my 2nd year
of college and a member of Drishti (student chapter for robotics of our college).

i would love to contribute to Beagleboard community and praticipate in GSOC. Even if not selected, i would like to get guidance from mentors to continue my project.
My college have recently got a hexacopter with PixHawk autopilot in it that has ArduPilot having the beaglebone as the brain. where my task is to mount a camera module with servo
attached for aerial recording and i am currently working on this project which let me have hands on to the Beaglebone Black.

i am very excited to work on the project in the ideas page.
’Process Sensor Data in Real-Time’
Port/implement MAV (drone) optical flow/stereo image processing to PRUs, use BBIO Ardupilot platform

For 2 years i have got
exposure to ARM Cortex-M4F Based TIVA 32-bit microcontrollers and
AVR set of microcontrollers (atmega 32, 128 , 2560, Arduino UNO)
for projects we do in drishti.

i have done various projects in image processing using the openCV library in
QT 5.1, MATLAB R2015a and visual studios 2010

i am proficient with C/C++ , java but new to python and had linux installed just 3 months back.

i have started using the beaglebone black and is getting more familiar with it.
i am new to PRU for which i am refering to the documentation and looking at codes written by contributers
and soon will get comfortable using it.

can i please get a more detailed explaination as to what all has to be done in the project
and what the final outcome demands?

a big thank you

Kartik Nighania

congratulations to beaglebone org :slight_smile: for gsoc 2016 …

can someone please help me clear my doubts

from the project i mentioned earlier,i have a few doubt

1. what camera specification does the project want?.