Interested in BeaglePin project suggested on Wiki

Hello

My name is Rahul Arora. I am an undergraduate in CSE and also a lead member of Quoders - The open source community of my college. Apart from it I am also involved in IEEE Student Branch of my college as a Technical Head.

I would like to work on the BeaglePin project that was suggested on the project list. I also liked the idea of Real Time Processing of data using Beagle Board. I have a good work experience in various technologies and I would love to be a contributor of Beagle Board.

My skills set includes : C, C++, Python, Java, Flask, Django, Ajax, IOT, Linux.

If anyone is interested in giving me guidance during this project. Please let me know.

Thank you for considering me.

Regards,

Rahul Arora

I don’t see BeaglePin on the ideas page… can you elaborate on that idea?

I meant to say the this link http://beagleboard.org/project that was given on the Wiki page. But still to be clear I want to work on BeagleBone Blue API or real time sensor data processing.

This is the link to the project I mentioned earlier. http://beagleboard.org/project/BeagleWrite/

That’s a directory of existing projects (if you’re looking for the new project ideas they’re here: elinux.org/BeagleBoard/GSoC/Ideas) - if you’re looking to work on an existing project, you’ll need to sell us on the idea. That means a specific outline of what you’d like to work on (the more details the better), and engaging with mentors here and on #beagle-gsoc about the specifics of the idea. You’ll need to find a mentor that wants to work on it with you, so for an existing project that could mean trying to pull in a developer to volunteer as a mentor.