Knee Brace Project planted with 6 Accelerometers and BBB

Hello, I’m working on a college project and my task is to develop a software code for a knee brace, that has 6 accelerometers planted on the frame (4 Analog Accelerometers and 2 Digital Accelerometers). The Analog accelerometers have 3 axis of dimensions, X, Y, & Z, whereas the Digital accelerometers have two interrupts (INT0 and INT1), an SDA, an SCL, a 3.3V ref and a GND. I need to program the BBB to turn on the designated pins on the expansion slots for the ref voltage (P8 & P9 respectively), and for the reading of the accelerometers on the computer screen. After that I need to store the data from the accelerometers to an SD card. The main issue for this is that I’m not very good at programming, especially for the BBB since I haven’t worked on it before, so is there any examples or tutorials on how I can make the software code from scratch or by putting different kinds of code together to make it work? Or is there any one who knows how to turn on any pin on the BBB and read the accelerometers from the expansion slots? I appreciate anyone who helps me out on this as it is a challenging step for me in. Any advice is appreciated,

Thank you!

A note to all those who see this post: please do not be overwhelmed by the project! it really is not that complicated when you think about it. Its just a regular knee brace with acccelerometers planted on it. I just need help on how to make a python code for reading the accelerometers on the gpio pins as well as the ADC pins. They behave like sensors. The Analog accelerometers have 3 connectors for the X, Y and Z dimension respectively and I’m looking for a way to make a code for reading those 3 dimensions in python. Any help is appreciated.

Maybe this will help some. I am not a big python guy so dont have code to share. Why did you choose python over other languages?

And one more I found