Let's Make a PIPBOY / ECHO Device -- Built for communication, navigation, and Safety!

So to start off I don’t have much time right now I am always busy busy so I will come back and add more when I have periodically throughout the day have more time.

Basically I have been researching the Beaglebone for two years+ and I am by no means any expert with it, that said I do know that the Beaglebone could provide a hardware solution to a 3.5" touch screen wrist-phone built for Peer 2 Peer Communications, Security, Navigation (with most importantly topographical maps), and even advanced features like Modular Open-Source Add-ons as well as Health information about the user, and even perhaps, pre-loaded survival guides that loads suggestions of health/survival tips based on terrain and operator health.

I’m comming out in the open about this for the first time becuase I saw the movie trailer where some kid gets hired to another company to spy on another company and it ended up being a touchscreen watch, That is relevant because it means the world needs this or if perhaps they need my idea.

My research into the watch consists of the following: (All completed researched listed here)

*GPS hardware working with the beaglebone and outputting correct GPS data
*Using projects like Open street maps to display maps of your current location (limited functionality)

*Accelerometer/Gyroscope hardware working with the beaglebone. (Could be used for GUI, or dead recoking with in conjunction with GPS data to help with LAT/LONG coords while in a building or under a tunnel.)

*Properly powered L.E.D.s to create a flash light, (As well as a dis-orienting mode: For operators that don’t admire carrying a gun around for w/e reason they can use a dis-orienting light to evade attacks in parking lots or where ever).

*Properly Powered laser pointor (for meetings, or may be the vocally handicapped can point to areas of interest)