Need help with code compilation (BeBoPr Cape)

Hi everybody,

I’m a total newbie on the BeagleBone topic. I have done some Linux dev. in the past, but I am coming across lots of things I have never had to do - Device Tree overlays, recompiling the kernel, etc…

I am trying to get the code for the BeBoPr Cape compiled and running, but in fact, I’m stuck, and frustrated, so I am reaching
out to you for some help.
I see instructions on Bas Laarhoven’s page on how to compile the code, but I’m not quite sure how to get the adc, pwm and gpio modules in there.
“Also the adc, pwm and gpio interfaces should be present in the /sys filesystem …”

I compiled and obviously, there are complaints that the interfaces are missing. See instructions here:
https://github.com/modmaker/BeBoPr/wiki/Code-Compilation

My config is straight out of the box :
Linux beaglebone 3.2.34 #1 Wed Nov 21 14:17:11 CET 2012 armv7l GNU/Linux

Also, it seems the dtc package is not there and I need it. I can’t even seem to locate that.

Questions: Has anyone got this to work? If so, did you upgrade/change the kernel or change OS completely?

What did you do that might not be documented?

Any instructions would be appreciated.

thanks,

Walter

Hi everybody,

I'm a total newbie on the BeagleBone topic. I have done some Linux dev. in the past, but I am coming across lots of things I have never had to do - Device Tree overlays, recompiling the kernel, etc...

I am trying to get the code for the BeBoPr Cape compiled and running, but in fact, I'm stuck, and frustrated, so I am reaching
out to you for some help.
I see instructions on Bas Laarhoven's page on how to compile the code, but I'm not quite sure how to get the adc, pwm and gpio modules in there.
"Also the adc, pwm and gpio interfaces should be present in the /sys filesystem ..."

Hi Walter,

The information on the wiki pages is for the original BeagleBone (white) with 3.2