Regarding developing Arduino compatiable starterware for BeagleBone

Dear all,

I am an undergraduate student in electronics and telecommunication and I would like to participate in developing arduino like library for beagleboard.
I have worked on beagleBone with python, C and C++. I think I can contribute to this project.
Here are some of libraries we can create.

1. Arduino like GPIO library, and ADC, PWM library
  2. DC Motor Controlling library
  3. Servo Motor controlling library
  4. Stepper Motor Controlling library
  5. Serial communication library
  6. SPI library
  7. CAN library
  8. Ethernet library
  9. USB library
  10. Various sensor integration libraries (Gyroscopes, Accelerometers, etc)
  11. Other libraries for integration bone capes
  12. Camera integration libraries
  13. OpenCV wrapper library for make it more easy to starters.
    Since Beagle is more powerful than Arduino I think we can create libraries for more powerful task such as image processing, and text to speech etc.
    Any ideas ?
    Thanks.

Dear all,

I am an undergraduate student in electronics and telecommunication and I would like to participate in developing arduino like library for beagleboard.
I have worked on beagleBone with python, C and C++. I think I can contribute to this project.
Here are some of libraries we can create.

1. Arduino like GPIO library, and ADC, PWM library
  2. DC Motor Controlling library
  3. Servo Motor controlling library
  4. Stepper Motor Controlling library
  5. Serial communication library
  6. SPI library
  7. CAN library
  8. Ethernet library
  9. USB library
  10. Various sensor integration libraries (Gyroscopes, Accelerometers, etc)
  11. Other libraries for integration bone capes
  12. Camera integration libraries
  13. OpenCV wrapper library for make it more easy to starters.

Since Beagle is more powerful than Arduino I think we can create libraries for more powerful task such as image processing, and text to speech etc.
Any ideas ?