BeagleBone AI YOLOv4 Darknet OpenCL Running issue

Hello everyone, I’m a student from Russia and have a project connected with traffic sign recognition with embedded systems. I use BeagleBone AI based on Sitara AM5729 CPU.

I built Darknet framework with OpenCL support according to the following guide : https://iblog.isowa.io/2020/04/29/darknet-in-opencl-on-beagleboard-ai/ . Then I tried to run it with my own custom dataset from the CCL with ./darknet detector test… and it does not work and shows the following issue respond:

1. TIOCL WARNING: Opening Linux shared memory: No such file or Directory.
  2. TIOCL FATAL: The TI Multicore Tools daemon (/usr/bin/ti-mctd) is not running. To start daemon, rm /dev/shm/HeapManager (if exists); ti-mctd. Re-run application. Refer User Guide for details. Aborted

I do not understand how to fix this problem, really need help to solve it. Tried to find information in the Internet, however failed. I have Debian 10 custom, Linux kernel 4.14.108-ti-r135 armv7l . Use SD card to have more memory and used gparted to expand memory.

No any suggestions at all?

Suppose that no one ever in this world ever faced the same issue…how that can be that no one can answer or help me, not on beaglebone forum, not on texas instruments forum, not on stack overflow lol

Grab the any of the tidl images and try to replicate the guide…

https://rcn-ee.net/rootfs/bb.org/testing/2021-05-28/

Shared memory: this requires: ti-cmem
ti-mctd: this another TI userspace tool that needs to be running…

Regards,

1 Like

Do you know if it is important to install OS on SD card or on eMMC, because I recently moved OS from SD card to eMMC and issue still exists, right now I have this : https://rcn-ee.net/rootfs/bb.org/testing/2020-06-01/buster-lxqt-tidl/am57xx-debian-10.4-lxqt-tidl-armhf-2020-06-01-6gb.img.xz
Thank you for your answer, I will try one of these OS

It shouldn’t matter, microSD vs eMMC…

1 Like