Beaglebone Black won't boot from Micro SD, all LEDs remain lit

My beagleboard Black was working fine till yesterday … Im not sure why … But it initially stopped opening up the emmc and the emmc access light blinks for a little while then stopps .
The heartbeat LED was still working but after a while it switched off and no when i plug in the usb or and external supply it doesnt switch on . I tried pressing the power button but the
power LED just blinks once every time i press the power button . Can someone help me out .

Try reflashing the eMMC. and in the future, use the power button to shut the board down instead of pulling power.

http://www.elinux.org/Beagleboard:Updating_The_Software

Gerald

Hi all
I am a newbie to beagle bone black. My BBB is not booting. When powerd with the barrel connector, only the power led is glowing.Any of the USR leds does not glow. Tried to reflash the eMMC, but no change. Also the board does not power up with the usb cable. Any suggestions??

I would make sure you flash it correctly per the instructions and run it from the DC jack.

Depending on what you have plugged in and how good the USB power source is, it may not power the board.

Gerald

Thank you Gearald, for you timely reply.I am using a 5V Power bank to power the board. But I think that the power supply may not be the problem because the same does occur when I connect it via my laptop. Also I forgot to mention that the board heats up unusually. It is worthwhile to mention that I have another BBB which works on the same power bank without issues.

And yes, the instructions were perfectly followed for flashing. I think this might not be wrong because i have already flashed my other BBB three or four times

OK. Information is helpful. It helps people help you when they are crafting a response. Nice to know you have another board that works.