BeagleBone Cape Plug-in Board Design Contest winners announced

The winning entries are Replicape by Elias Bakken, Interacto by Chris Clark and the Geiger cape by Matt Ranostay.

Congratulations Elias, Chris and Matt! You each get $500 from Texas Instruments, $500 from Mouser and a tool from Total Phase. Plus, your amazing winning designs will be prototyped, manufactured and sold through Circuitco Electronics.

In addition to the grand prize winners, our sponsors graciously agreed to give prizes to the social media favorite - the design that received the highest number of Likes, +1’s and Tweets. The social media favorite is the FPGA LOGI-BONE by Michael Jones. Michael, you get a tool from Total Phase, an AM335x StarterKit from Mouser and a Proto Cape Kit from Adafruit.

Thank you to everyone that entered the first ever BeagleBone Cape Plug-in Board Design Contest. Your innovative and creative entries made this contest a success. You are inspiring and it is because of you the Beagle platform exists.