cloud9-image fails: libacl not found

I’m new to bitbake, trying to build the cloud9-image for Beaglebone. On my build computer I’m running Ubuntu 11.10 (32 bit). Ubuntu is running under Parallels with about 1.5G RAM.

After downloading the setup-scripts, setting up my configuration for the Beaglebone, and making sure I have what I need in apt-get, I run bitbake cloud9-image. It chugs along for a while and then hits an error:

checking acl/libacl.h presence… yes
checking for acl/libacl.h… yes
checking for acl_get_file in -lacl… no
configure: error: *** libacl not found.
ERROR: oe_runconf failed
NOTE: package systemd-git-r23: task do_configure: Failed
ERROR: Task 191 (/home/zippy2/src/beaglebone/setup-scripts/sources/meta-openembedded/meta-oe/recipes-core/systemd/systemd_git.bb, do_configure) failed with exit code ‘1’
NOTE: Tasks Summary: Attempted 2028 tasks of which 2027 didn’t need to be rerun and 1 failed.

Summary: 1 task failed:
/home/zippy2/src/beaglebone/setup-scripts/sources/meta-openembedded/meta-oe/recipes-core/systemd/systemd_git.bb, do_configure
Summary: There was 1 ERROR message shown, returning a non-zero exit code.

I’m not sure what to do about the libacl error. Any suggestions?

I’ve attached the systemd_git.bb that the error references

systemd_git.bb (5.42 KB)

And here’s the openembedded configuration file from ~/.oe/environment-oecore

I added .txt to the filename so the attachment would work.

environment-oecore.txt (1.04 KB)

Pat,

I’m trying the same thing but with a different error:

NOTE: package debianutils-2.30-r0: task do_unpack: Failed
ERROR: Task 2555 (/home/jerrill/projects/angstrom/setup-scripts/sources/meta-openembedded/meta-oe/recipes-support/debianutils/debianutils_2.30.bb, do_unpack) failed with exit code ‘1’

Any ideas about this one?

Thanks,
Jerrill

Ack, I posted a reply but I think my browser ate it.