Connman and WiFi setup

I am new to connman, so this might be a basic question. I am trying to setup the WL8 WiFi cape with a BBB. I am using recent console image and kernel:

hk@wbct1:~$ uname -a
Linux wbct1 4.1.12-ti-r29 #1 SMP PREEMPT Mon Nov 9 22:46:19 UTC 2015 armv7l GNU/Linux
hk@wbct1:~$ cat /etc/dogtag
rcn-ee.net console Debian Image 2015-11-13

With the right device tree loaded, the cape works after configuring connman. The problem is that WiFi does not connect after a reboot. I have to manually run “connmanctl connect wifi_blah”. After that, things work normally. I can use ifconfig up/down to change state without using connmanctl. It’s only after a (re)boot that it does not autoconnect. I have autoconnect turned on for the AP I am using the settings file contents below:

[wifi_blahmacaddr_6d67_managed_none]
Name=mg
SSID=6d67
Frequency=2452
Favorite=true
AutoConnect=true
Modified=2016-01-06T19:57:30.299409Z
IPv4.method=dhcp
IPv4.DHCP.LastAddress=192.168.1.104
IPv6.method=auto
IPv6.privacy=disabled
Config.file=wifi
Config.ident=service_home

Ethernet is attached and it does connect on (re)boot.

Mark, did you ever solve this? If so, how? I’m having the same problem but with a USB WiFi dongle. It worked fine with the old method of editing /etc/network/interfaces and installing the wifi-reset service. But I’ve upgraded to Debian 8.6 for the beaglebone and the old method doesn’t work any more. As you say it connects just fine with connmanctl, but doesn’t reconnect after a reboot, even with “config wifi__ autoconnect on”. Nor does the old wifi-reset service solve the problem.
https://learn.adafruit.com/setting-up-wifi-with-beaglebone-black/configuration#wifi-reset-service

This post I wrote in June needs to be refreshed, but the wifi part I believe is still correct:

https://www.ccoderun.ca/programming/2016-06-29_BBGW/index.html#wifi

See if this helps you get up and running correctly.

Stéphane