GOESTOOLS running on Beaglebone Black Wireless

Hello, Has anyone here used
GOESTOOLS
on a beaglebone black board? GOESTOOLS is a software defined tool for receiving weather satellite images from NOAA weather satellites. I am a hobbyist that has setup a working, but temporary setup to receive these images. The software is in 2 parts, goesrecv and goesproc. These two parts can run on different machines on a network. My intention is to run goesrecv on the beagle in a sealed enclosure at the dish and broadcast over the network to packets that are received. Currently I have both pieces of software running on a raspberry pi4. On the Pi4 there are no packet drops reported from goesrecv. There is a 10 foot or so USB cable running to a USB hub at the dish that connects to an SDR device. IF the cable is connected to the Pi the setup works pretty well. When I unplug the cable from the Pi and plug it into the baglebone and run goesrecv on the beaglebone I am getting dropped packets from goesrecv. I have tried adjusting the gain in the goesrecv setup file with no real change. I have tried different power supplies for the beagleboard-at one time running the beagle off a linear regulator connected to lead acid batteries to try to rule out power issues. Tonight I tried adjusting the beagle CPU frequency using this command: sudo cpufreq-set -f 300mhz. When I did this the dropped packets went down to 1-2, from 4-5 at the default. The drops needs to be 0. This is my longshot post to see if anyone has ever used a beagle for this type of thing. I would really like to make this work-I bought the beagle for this project and would like to not spend an additional $50 on yet another Pi. Besides that, there are some really nice features to the beagle. I really like the barrel connector for power, and I really like the wire antennas for networking. When it is setup the way I would like it to be networking will be going through a brick wall which attenuates wireless signals a bit. If I use a P