GSOC 2021: Brazilian searches for mentor in Micropython &/or Beagle bone audio applications

Greetings from Brazil, the name is Gabriel Aragão, I’m a control engineering student in the Federal University of Minas Gerais and would love to find a mentor for a projects involving micropython and/or beagle bone audio applications. I’ve worked with C/C++, python and micropython and many other technologies before, I also have practice with hardware design and production, if necessary.

Hi there,
what ideas do you have in mind for audio applications? The deadline is fast approaching (13th of April) and the application process is not trivial, so you will need to start focusing on a specific idea soon so that you can find a mentor.

Did you have a look at the ideas BeagleBoard/GSoC/Ideas-2021 - eLinux.org ? Your project proposal doesn’t necessarily have to be aligned with those ideas, which are just a source of inspiration, so feel free to propose your own project.
You may want to hang around the #beagle-gsoc channel here https://chat.beagleboard.org/#/room/#freenode_#beagle-gsoc:matrix.org to get in touch with possible mentors.

Hello again,