Gsoc Project - Documentation for BeagleBone and BeagleBone Black

Hi all,

I am Srimal and I would like to contribute to the project Documentation for Beaglebone and BeagleBone Black. I am currently studying Electronic and Telecommunication Engineering Degree at University of Moratuwa. I have been working with BeagleBone for some time now.

Actually there is a lack of proper documentation for how to handle functionalists of beagle for dummies as well as intermediates . To me that was very hard to move from micro controllers like Atmel and PIC to beagle. Only helpful resource was the BeagleBone Google group. But it wont come in handy everytime. As I believe it is a must to prepare this kind of documentation.

My suggestions for the minimum documentation are,

1. Complete guide to configure BeagleBone Software according to the user need. ( e,g changing os Ubuntu or Angstrom);
  2. Details of UARTs, I2C, SPI, PWM, ADC, USB Host/Gadget that are inside AM335x.
  3. Code Examples containing How to configure, How to use etc… reagarding each different aspects of each unit.

And It was always a pleasure to work with beaglebone.

Expecting positive feedback,

Thank you.

Hi all,

I am Srimal and I would like to contribute to the project Documentation for Beaglebone and BeagleBone Black. I am currently studying Electronic and Telecommunication Engineering Degree at University of Moratuwa. I have been working with BeagleBone for some time now.

Actually there is a lack of proper documentation for how to handle functionalists of beagle for dummies as well as intermediates . To me that was very hard to move from micro controllers like Atmel and PIC to beagle. Only helpful resource was the BeagleBone Google group. But it wont come in handy everytime. As I believe it is a must to prepare this kind of documentation.