How do I deploy code generated using Cloud9 to run on boot-up, without connection to the host?

I’m just getting started with my BeaglBone.
I’ve gotten past running the blinkled.js example under Cloud9 and doing a few other simple tasks. Iv’e done this with both PC and Mac as host.

Now, how do I deploy the code so it will run without connection to a host? That is, it should run independently when the BeagleBone is booted.

Thanks

Make a copy of /lib/systemd/system/bone101.service and change it to your needs.

regards,

Koen

Thanks for your answer. I'm sorry for being so ignorant about this.
My assumption is that Cloud9 is creating javascript files -somewhere- in the BB file system and you are telling me I should edit a linux script to include commands to execute the Cloud9 JavaScript code on startup.

1) Is my understanding correct?

If so

2) how do I 'see' the rest of the BB file structure? I enter "ls -al" and all I get is:
File structure looks empty. And I can't go up further.
This is the case when using Putty from windows and also when using the Mac terminal program.

3) Where do I go to get a more detailed, tutorial explanation of these things?

Thanks again.

Thanks for your answer. I’m sorry for being so ignorant about this.
My assumption is that Cloud9 is creating javascript files -somewhere- in the BB file system and you are telling me I should edit a linux script to include commands to execute the Cloud9 JavaScript code on startup.

1. Is my understanding correct?

If so

Yes… here is a hint…

Rename the file, remove all of the things you don’t need (like starting up services - don’t want to start them twice), then edit this to point to your file

[Service]
WorkingDirectory=/var/lib/cloud9
ExecStart=/usr/bin/node —> bone101.js <-----

Then add the service (see systemd documentation).

1. how do I ‘see’ the rest of the BB file structure? I enter “ls -al” and all I get is:

File structure looks empty. And I can’t go up further.