requesting information on pcb files for beaglebone black and beaglebone ai

Hello,
my name is Rama Bachimanchi and I am an electrical engineer working at Jefferson Lab (non-profit research organization). I have come across the amazing work you guys are doing and was looking into possibly modifying one of your designs to replace an obsolete ioc we are using (it’s a kontron pc/104 no longer in production). I was able to import the schematic into Altium, but not the pcb design files. I am getting an error when tried to view the files using the free allegro pcb viewer. Would it be possible to update the files and also upload the ascii file, so that we can import this into altium. We are planning to replace the expansion connectors with pc/104 connector. If we get to work and finish the design, we will most likely share it with you(not sure, if this is useful for the community). Please let me know

Thanks,
Rama Bachimanchi

Hello,
my name is Rama Bachimanchi and I am an electrical engineer working at Jefferson Lab (non-profit research organization). I have come across the amazing work you guys are doing and was looking into possibly modifying one of your designs to replace an obsolete ioc we are using (it’s a kontron pc/104 no longer in production). I was able to import the schematic into Altium, but not the pcb design files. I am getting an error when tried to view the files using the free allegro pcb viewer. Would it be possible to update the files and also upload the ascii file, so that we can import this into altium. We are planning to replace the expansion connectors with pc/104 connector. If we get to work and finish the design, we will most likely share it with you(not sure, if this is useful for the community). Please let me know

I’m not sure what ASCII file is needed. If I knew, I’d be happy to export it.

For conversion to KiCAD, I created a cds2f text file: https://github.com/beagleboard/beaglebone-ai/blob/master/HW/cds2f_BeagleBone-AI.txt