Using UART0 and UART5 on Expansion headers P8 and P9

I am new to the Beaglebone Black. I am running Debian GNU/Linux 10

I want to use all the available serial ports on a Cape.

I have configured the pins as follow:
config-pin p9.17 uart
config-pin p9.18 uart
stty -F /dev/ttyO0 sane

config-pin p9.24 uart
config-pin p9.26 uart
stty -F /dev/ttyO1 sane

config-pin p9.21 uart
config-pin p9.22 uart
stty -F /dev/ttyO2 sane

config-pin p9.11 uart
config-pin p9.13 uart
stty -F /dev/ttyO4 sane

config-pin p8.37 uart
config-pin p8.38 uart
stty -F /dev/ttyO5 sane

Using a simple CPP app I can use UARTs 1,2,4 successfully.
UART3 has no Rxd so I am ignoring this.

But UART 5 and UART 1 do not work.

Reading back the port configuration I get the following:
debian@beaglebone:~$ config-pin -q p9.17
Current mode for P9_17 is: default
debian@beaglebone:~$ config-pin -q p9.18
Current mode for P9_18 is: default
debian@beaglebone:~$ config-pin -q p9.24
Current mode for P9_24 is: uart
debian@beaglebone:~$ config-pin -q p9.26
Current mode for P9_26 is: uart
debian@beaglebone:~$ config-pin -q p9.21
Current mode for P9_21 is: uart
debian@beaglebone:~$ config-pin -q p9.22
Current mode for P9_22 is: uart
debian@beaglebone:~$ config-pin -q p9.11
Current mode for P9_11 is: uart
debian@beaglebone:~$ config-pin -q p9.13
Current mode for P9_13 is: uart
debian@beaglebone:~$ config-pin -q p8.37
ERROR: open() for /sys/devices/platform/ocp/ocp:P8_37_pinmux/state failed, No such file or directory
debian@beaglebone:~$ config-pin -q p8.38
ERROR: open() for /sys/devices/platform/ocp/ocp:P8_38_pinmux/state failed, No such file or directory
debian@beaglebone:~$

I understand UART0 is use on J1 as a debug feature. Is there any way to disable this so I can use it on P9 pins 17 and 18? If so, can your please provide instruction on how to do this.

UART5 does not have the configuration files or directory for P8_37 or P8_38. Can you help with instructions on how to get this working.